PREDICTIVE MAINTENANCE

QUALIGON develops predictive maintenance solutions by combining its rich expertise in software, hardware, signal processing, communications and machine learning. 

Based on the requirements we implement

  • cloud-based systems where the machine learning part is hosted in the cloud to gain scalable performance
  • edge computing solutions completely on-premise with data in direct and secured access and low latency by architecture, especially for safety-critical applications

 

Predictive Maintenance Use-Cases

Engine Maintenance Prediction

Engines like the one used in ships or in the power generation represent huge investments. Failures of these system can endanger human lives and create high risk from the economic point of view. 

We are supplying solutions to analysis and predict the health-status of engines during their lifecycle to organise the engine maintenance. This enables the user increase the safety and to create the best-possible return-on-investment. 

Microcontroller and FPGAs Programming

Microcontroller and FPGAs (Field Programmable Gate Array) are perfect entities to implement customer and product specific solution implementations. With our expertise in programing, but also in the selection and connection of sensors we develop complete systems. 

Time Sensitive Network Implementations

 The usage of Time Sensitive Networks or TSN offers a variety of advantages in the implementation of solutions that require a reliable and synchronised communication. Often Time Sensitive Networks represent the missing piece of the puzzle to achieve the solution. We are dealing with wired and wireless TSN implementations following IEEE standards. 

 

 R&D Activities in Edge Computing

QUALIGON is part of the HORIZON2020 R&D project FRACTAL founded by European Commission and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research - BMBF of Germany. The objective is to create a reliable computing node that will create a Cognitive Edge under industry standards. Implementations are based on RISC-V processors and the PULP- and VERSAL platforms.

PREDICTIVE MAINTENANCE

QUALIGON entwickelt Lösungen für den Bereich Predictive Maintenance. Dabei kombinieren wir unser umfangreiches Know-how in den Bereichen Software, Hardware, Signalverarbeitung, Kommunikation und maschinelles Lernen.
Basierend auf den Anforderungen implementieren wir:

  • Cloud-basierte Systeme, bei denen die Machine Learning Routinen und die Datenhaltung in der Cloud gehostet wird, um eine skalierbare Leistung zu erzielen
  • Edge-Computing-Lösungen vor Ort mit direktem und sicherem Datenzugriff und geringer Latenz speziell in sicherheitskritischen Anwendungen

 

Predictive Maintenance Anwendungsfälle

Predictive Maintenance bei der Motorenwartung

Motoren, wie sie in Schiffen oder in der Energieerzeugung eingesetzt werden, stellen enorme Investitionen dar. Ausfälle dieser Systeme können Menschenleben gefährden und stellen aus wirtschaftlicher Sicht ein hohes Risiko dar. 

Wir liefern Lösungen zur Analyse und Vorhersage des Gesundheitszustands von Motoren während ihres Lebenszyklus, um die Wartung der Motoren zu organisieren. Dies ermöglicht es dem Anwender, die Sicherheit zu erhöhen und den bestmöglichen Return-on-Investment zu erzielen. 

Programmierung von Mikrocontrollern und FPGAs

Mikrocontroller und FPGAs (Field Programmable Gate Array) sind die perfekten Bausteine, um kunden- und produktspezifische Lösungen zu implementieren. Mit unserer Expertise in der Programmierung, aber auch in der Auswahl und Anbindung von Sensoren, entwickeln wir komplette Systeme. 

Zeitsensitive Netzwerk-Implementierungen

Der Einsatz von Time Sensitive Networks oder TSN bietet eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen bei der Implementierung von Lösungen, die eine zuverlässige und synchronisierte Kommunikation erfordern. Oftmals stellen Time Sensitive Networks das fehlende Puzzlestück zur Realisierung der Lösung dar. Wir befassen uns mit kabelgebundenen und drahtlosen TSN-Implementierungen nach IEEE-Standards. 

 

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten im Bereich Edge Computing

QUALIGON ist Teil des HORIZON2020-Forschungsprojekts FRACTAL, das von der Europäischen Kommission und dem Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) in Deutschland ins Leben gerufen wurde. Das Ziel ist es, einen zuverlässigen Rechenknoten zu entwickeln, der einen kognitiven Rand (Cognitive Edge) nach Industriestandards schafft. Die Implementierungen basieren auf RISC-V-Prozessoren und den PULP- und VERSAL-Plattformen.